Polk Co. Soil and Water Conservatoin Commissioner

Howdy folks – 

I've got my absentee ballot in Polk County, and I'm wondering if anyone knows anything about the people running for Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner. It's a nonpartisan office, but I still I want to make an informed choice. I haven't been able to find much on their records, and emails to the current commissioners have not been returned. I can vote for three of the following:

Chip Mathis (incumbent, current chair) 

Sherrie Taha

Daniel Beougher

Elaine J. Ilvess

Anything you guys know about them would be helpful! Thanks! 

You need to signin or signup to post a comment.